I have a touch screen smart phone. I love to look for applications to download on my phone to make life a little easier to deal with. For example, I have all of the financial institutions I use downloaded on my phone so I can check balances and transfer money without stepping foot into a bank. Recently, I decided to look up Educational apps and I came across one for Blackboard. I was a little shocked to see the app, however, I downloaded it not really thinking it would work. To my surprise, it did.

This app allows you to view post on discussion forums, post and reply to discussions, and view my grade, syllabus, and assignments. This is a wonderful asset to using Blackboard because when I am not near a computer I can still get my work done. This is yet again another wonderful way of integrating technology and education!

*The only stipulation is the app must be enabled by your college/university in order to work and can only be used if you have Sprint as your provider. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hello all! I'm Alisha and I am a Middle School Language Arts teacher. Thank you for visiting the website! Enjoy!

    Archives

    August 2011
    July 2011

    Categories

    All


http://www.weebly.com/weebly/main.php#